Garbage Diving

garbagediving

Yes, I am a garbage diver. I cannot tell you how many times I have had to dig through the kitchen trashcan looking for packaging so I can count carbs. It is gross. But nothing compares to the time this past summer when my son thought he threw his CGM receiver away when he dumped the tray at Chick-fil-A.  Yes, that would be the receiver that costs $1000 to replace…and yes, I did dig through that utterly disgusting 50 gallon trashcan…to no avail. It was one of the nastiest, most unsavory experiences of my parenting life. The good news is that we did find the receiver…at home, wedged between the cushions of a living room chair. I am still making my son pay for that one.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

